SaD Challenge: Day 6

Ugh. Today, I’m doing a simple three-card spread of:

  1. Why am I feeling so tired?
  2. What do I need to fix it?
  3. How can I implement the solution?

The cards are laid 1 – 2 -3 horizontally. I decided to use my Enchanted Map Oracle cards again for this.

Why am I feeling so tired?
Wizard of Awareness – Hm. I’m not sure what this is implying? That…I’m too aware? The booklet doesn’t offer much help, other than I may be taking things too personally.

What do I need to fix it?
Balancing Act – Unlike the previous card, this is fairly straight forward: I need to balance out my life.

How can I implement the solution?
Into the Unknown – And this is not terribly helpful but…basically, trust the new opportunities that are arising and GO for it. It’ll balance itself out by taking a leap of faith.

I am wondering if maybe I am taking the viewer seat and not doing enough. Physically doing things, that is. Like going swimming or hiking, as I have been musing on doing. Going outside more, instead of staying indoors all the time.

For comparison, I did the same spread with my Insight Story deck.

Why am I feeling so tired?
“Scroll” – I am getting this…theme from the past few divination I’ve done that I’m doing too much academic work. Which is odd, because I don’t feel like I’m doing enough! But aside from the reading I did above, I did another one in my personal journal that pointed to this. Hm. It’s definitely a theme…

What do I need to fix it?
“Moon” – The typical association has to do with intuition and the Unseen. 

How can I implement the solution?
“Athlete” – This seems to confirm my idea that I need to venture into swimming as I have been thinking…but afraid to do, because it is a bit of an “unknown” as I don’t know where to go or the place or the people etc etc.

Or, the Athlete could signify putting something into action and motion. Putting my intuition into action.

…None of this really helps explain my fatigue. Good thing I grabbed vitamins to test out!

Leave a Reply

