SaD Challenge: Day 3

TarotGram Spread

Artwork and Spread by Tarotgram.Tumblr.Com

 

(This is publishing on Monday but shush this is for Sunday’s SaD.)

Mixing this up. This is a spread from Tarotgram, and not SaltYourBones. Mainly because I had a situation on Sunday that amounted to a conflict between me and another person and I don’t know how to move forward. Hoping this spread will help.

Again, find myself using the Sibilla Oracle.

1) Where I stand
“Sweet card” – Well, this is reassuring. I am glad that the deck feels it necessary to make me feel better about myself.

2) Where they stand
“Soldier” – This also makes sense, for reasons I cannot disclose, but following a sense of duty seems right.

3) The situation at present
“Gamblers” – I think this is because there is a lot of guesswork involved. I don’t know what’s going on with them. I don’t know how to proceed or how to even perceive this situation.

4) Something I need to know
“A widow” – There is suffering on their end, too. There is an absence. A loss.

5) Advice for resolving the situation
“Presents” – HAHAHAHAHA. I should give presents? Is this literal?

6) How to put the advice into action
“Tenderness” – Carefully, sincerely. The gift should feel like an embrace.

…Now, I am not near this person. I can’t just drive over with a bouquet of flowers. But I could mail them a gift? I guess? I honestly think this deck is being way too optimistic, especially since the problem comes from this person cutting off communication from me.

To bring in a different perspective, I drew a card from my Enchanted Map Oracle:

Spark Reversed – This card is letting me know that not everything is worth knowing. Which, I think, is a gentle way of saying, “You won’t get the answers you want all the time. This is one of those times. Let this go.”

 

Leave a Reply

