30 Days of Definitions Masterlist

This list is by me. In religious communities, I’ve noticed various terms that are used but don’t have concrete definitions. And worse, I realize don’t have a concrete definition for these terms. Thus, I’ve decided to make a list and go through them–one by one–and define them for my sake. Obviously (and I’ll write this when I post my definitions), these aren’t concrete definitions and are subjective. Which is why I want to define them so I know what I mean when I say “In this spell I used energy” vs what Jane Joe down the street means when they say “In this spell I used energy.”

So, in 30 Days (or posts) I hope to define…

Day 1 –  Pagan and Paganism
Day 2 – Witch and Witchcraft
Day 3 – Religion and Spirituality

Day 4 – Magic
Day 5 – Energy
Day 6 – Prayers and Spells
Day 7 – Ritual
Day 8 – Devotion
Day 9 – Oath

Day 10 – Sin
Day 11 – Blessing
Day 12 – Sacred

Day 13 – Myth
Day 14 – Legend
Day 15 – Folklore

Day 16 – Spirit
Day 17 – Soul
Day 18 – Deity

Day 19 – Fae / Fairy
Day 20 – Demon
Day 21 – Ghost
Day 22 – Vampire
Day 23 – Werewolf
Day 24 – Angel
Day 25 – Monster

Day 26 – Astral Planes
Day 27 – Sacred Space

Day 28 – Any other miscellaneous terms?
Day 29 – Any other miscellaneous terms?
Day 30 – Any other miscellaneous terms?

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Definitions Masterlist

Leave a Reply

